Friday, June 5, 2020

that should be one less thing




          WEDNESDAY 6/3/2020 4:38PM--I might finally be getting my windshield fixed, this coming Saturday...it should cost me about $250 dollars...the plan is to use the CapOne credit card...Dianne asked me "what about your glasses?" but before I take care of that, I gotta found out who is gonna pay for them...
 9:05PM--dunno if I'm gonna make it to Midnight and frankly, I don't know if I WANT to...
FRIDAY 6/5/2020-there’s a problem with Verizon which affects our cell phones, computers and the TV...might not get it all back until tomorrow morning...UGH...
SATURDAY 6/6/2020 9AM--I think we got the Fios back...YAAY!!! Waiting for the Safelite guy to come...As of right now my credit card is paid up...After Safelite leaves it won't be...
10:10AM--I don't FEEL lucky, but I guess I AM lucky--the new windshield cost me $252 dollars...I suppose it coulda been worse...
4:16PM-I’m sick of hearing about the riots, the murder of innocent women and men, be they black or white, the size of the protests…if I was 40 years younger, I might have actually gone to one of the marches...but I'm not...
5:40PM--It's pretty much the only thing on TV...and Flakebook is overflowing with "discussion"...kinda surprised by how many of my acquaintences are Chump supporters...it's really depressing...

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for what?

                    THURSDAY  11/25/21 1:30PM-I don’t think Linda mentioned my name to her son Jonathan when going through the list of peop...