Sunday, June 23, 2019
has it finally happened?
SUNDAY 6/23/19 6:53AM--twice overnight I thought I heard Dianne watching the Dick Van Dyke Show...the first time, I heard audience laughter followed by applause...the second time, I heard the early theme, which was quite different from later one...I think they only used what I call "the bongo theme" for the first season...I think I should be really REALLY worried, but I'm not--yet...
9:30AM--Dianne is going to water aerobics...she says she'll back around 11AM...then she's leaving again at around 2 o'clock, more or less...I have no idea when she'll be back...I hope to be napping by the time she leaves, or shortly thereafter...I probably won't change the strings on "Butterscotch" today...I think I'll have more time tomorrow, after I go get my compression socks in Rockville...I hope to be back from the medical supply store by 11AM, more or less..
2PM-- time to check my blood sugar, have a pair of fudgsicles and go take a nap...
5:11PM--the nap lasted about an hour...I got up, took the dog for a walk, and I haven't done anything since...actually, I checked my blood pressure--it's 108/63--hard to believe it's that low...I'm having Mac&Cheese for Dinner...almost had grilled hot dogs and an ear of corn, but Dianne doesn't feel up to it--I'm perfectly fine with that...after the visit with her parents, she's likely to be wiped out...
I think I'm absolutely back to the way I was before I had that "incident" yesterday, whatever ya call it--*I* dunno what to call it...I kinda would like to know what to call what happened...maybe Dianne rememebers what the nurse said...
I hope the nap I had today doesn't prevent me from getting enough sleep tonight...BTW, I say that every day and have been saying it for years...as for this evening, I'm recording what I recall is a rather boring episode of STAR TREK so I can watch it at Nine o'clock...as far as I know, I'm not doing anything else...and yet I feel like I'm forgetting something...
9:50PM- that something is the speeding ticket that I got a month or so ago...it was due TODAY and I just now paid it online, easily--which in itself is a minor miracle; so I paid the fine, with two hours and nine minutes left in the day itself and I printed my receipt...(WHEW) a bizarre end to a bizarre weekend...I feel like doing some sort of happy dance--but I won't, I don't wanna wake Dianne up...hopefully Life will be as good tomorrow as it seems to be right now...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Thanks for what?
THURSDAY 11/25/21 1:30PM-I don’t think Linda mentioned my name to her son Jonathan when going through the list of peop...
-
TUESDAY 2/26/19 9:16AM--all of a sudden my left nostril started bleeding...of course, I dunno why... 4PM--it stopped after a lit...
-
MONDAY 1/13/2020--for the first time in (several?) weeks, I checked my blood sugar...Dr. Malinsky always asks about it...It's...
-
WEDNESDAY 2/3/2021 7:55AM--I got the SSA check in the wee hours, possibly as late as 5AM...when combined with what I already had in m...
No comments:
Post a Comment